Books I Just Read and Loved

This labor day weekend was really not as relaxing as I had hoped it would be – but what do you expect when at 28 years old you go on a weekend beach trip with your parents, your sister and her week old boyfriend… Thankfully I had picked up a stack of books and managed to read these 2 over the 3 days. Maybe I’m just on a PBH (Post book high) but I can’t say enough good things about these 2.

The Art of Racing In The Rain, by Garth Stein

My Life In Paris, by Julia Child & Alex Prud’Homme

Also reeally loving this

Colbie Caillat – Breakthrough (I didn’t have her first CD, but loving this one!)

And the sunset on Sunday night was beautiful. A little enhancement to the photo’s and you have this – which I swear it looked like in person.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Books I Just Read and Loved

  1. Erica

    Read the first one and loved it! Also looking forward to reading Julie and Julia. My mom recommended “The Sharper the Knives.” Told me I may enjoy if I liked Julie and Julia. Check it out…

Leave a Reply

